Patient Advocacy Committee

Chair: Paul Hastings, OncoMed Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Staff Contacts:  Frederick Bittenbender, Executive Vice President, Public Affairs,

Subject Matter/Jurisdiction:  The committee oversees BIO’s Alliance Development initiatives and strategic engagement with third party stakeholders including patient advocacy, provider, and other organizations committed to ensuring access to innovative therapies.  


Paul Hastings, President & CEO, OncoMed Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Adrian Adams,  President & CEO, Auxilium Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Stuart Arbuckle,  EVP & CCO, Vertex Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Ron Cohen,  President & CEO, Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.
Michelle Dipp, Chief Executive Officer, Ovascience
Julie Gerberding, President, Merck & Co., Inc.
Jeffrey Hatfield, Chief Executive Officer, Vitae Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Rachel King, President & CEO, GlycoMimetics, Inc.
Nick Leschly, President & CEO, bluebird bio
Gail Maderis, President & CEO, BayBio
David  Meeker, Chief Executive Officer, Genzyme Corporation
Arlene Morris, President & CEO,  Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Richard Pops, Chairman & CEO,  Alkermes
Raymond Sacchetti, Sr. Vice President, U.S. Access & Government Affairs, Bristol-Myers Squidd
Jay Siegel, Chief Biotechnology Officer & Head, Scientific Strategy & Policy, Johnson & Johnson
H. Thomas Watkins, Chair Emeritus, BIO
Allen Waxman, Senior VP & General Counsel, Eisai, Inc. 
Bradford Zakes, Chief Executive Officer, Cerevast Therapeutics, Inc. 


Hide Date: 
Hide Date
Hide Add This: 
Hide Add This