2015 BIO World Congress Awards

  • Recommend
  • Tweet
  • Print
  • Email

The 2015 recipients will be presented with these prestigious awards at the BIO World Congress on Industrial Biotechnology this July 19-22 in Montreal.  More infomation on the awards, please click below. 

George Washington Carver Award 

Rosalind Franklin Award


Past Recipients Include: 
George Washington Carver Award
Ellen Kullman, CEO & Chair of the Board, DuPont - View her acceptance speech here
Dr. Jay Keasling, Hubbard Howe Jr.Distinguished Professor of Biochemical Engineering at the University of California, Berkeley 
Steen Riisgaard, President and CEO of Novozymes
Feike Sijbesma, CEO, DSM
Dr. Greg Stephanopoulos,  Professor of Chemical Engineering, MIT
Charles O. Holliday, Jr.,  CEO & Chair of the Board, DuPont
Patrick Gruber, CEO, Gevo, Inc
Rosalind Franklin Award 
Dr. Debbie Yaver, Director of Expression Technology, Genomics and Bioinformatics