Bioethics Committee

Co-Chair: Daniel Tasse, Chairman & CEO, Ikaria, Inc.
Co-Chair: Allen Waxman, SVP & General Counsel, Eisai, Inc.
Staff Contact: Sara Radcliffe, Executive Vice President, Health Section, sradcliffe(at)

Description: The committee oversees BIO’s bioethics work plan objectives to increase public acceptance of biotechnology and research, and to create opportunities for broader consultation and collaboration with leading bioethics experts to enable BIO to predict and respond to ethical issues that will arise involving the creation and use of new biotechnologies.

Arlene Morris, Chief Executive Officer, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc. 
Douglas Doerfler, President & CEO, MaxCyte, Inc.
Eddie Sullivan, President & CEO, SAB Biotherapeutics, Inc. 
Glenn Gormley, Chairman & President, Daiichi Sankyo, Inc.
Jean-Jacques Bienaime, President & CEO, BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Inc.
John Crowley, President & CEO, Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.
John Orwin, Chief Executive Officer, Affymax, Inc.
Maxine Gowen, President & CEO, Trevena, Inc.
Neil Warma, President & CEO, Opexa Therapeutics, Inc. 
Rachel King, Chief Executive Officer, GlycoMimetics, Inc.
Ronald Stotish, Chief Executive Officer, Aqua Bounty Technologies, Inc.
Thomas Mathers, Chief Executive Officer, CoLucid Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Steven Holtzman, EVP, Corporate Development, Biogen Idec, Inc. 



Hide Date: 
Hide Date
Hide Add This: 
Hide Add This