Animal Biotechnology Policy Committee

Chair: Ronald Stotish, Chief Executive Officer, Aqua Bounty Technologies, Inc.       
Vice Chair: Robin Readnour, Senior Director, Technology Acquisition & Biological Product Development, Elanco, Inc.
Staff Contact: Cathleen Enright, Executive Vice President, Food & Agriculture, cenright(at)   

Description: The committee is responsible for strategic planning and work plan objectives, oversight of work plan implementation, and policy position recommendations on animal-based product issues. Membership is composed of companies that enhance livestock production through animal genomics, animal cloning, and transgenics.  Other areas include development of diagnostics, vaccines and animal-made pharmaceuticals to improve animal and human health.

Alan Blake, Chief Executive Officer, Yorktown Technologies, LP
Alanna Temme, Director, Federal Government Affairs, Boehringer Ingelheim, Inc.
David Faber, President, Trans Ova Genetics, Inc.
David Ayares, EVP & Head of US Operations, CSO, Revivicor, Inc.
Eddie Sullivan, President & CEO, SAB Biotherapeutics, Inc.
John Swart, President & CEO, Exemplar Genetics, LLC
Richard Scotland, Senior Vice President, Regulatory Affairs, rEVO Biologics, Inc.
Scott Fahrenkrug, CEO & Chairman, Recombinetics, Inc.