Capital Formation Committee

Co-Chair: Douglas Doerfler, President & CEO, MaxCyte, Inc.
Co-Chair: John Orwin, Chief Executive Officer, Relypsa, Inc.
Staff Contact: Shelly Mui-Lipnik, Senior Director, Capital Formation & Financial Services Policy, smui-lipnik(at) 

Description: Review and develop policy on legislative and regulatory tax issues (including net operating loss and R&D credits, securities law issues (Sarbanes-Oxley, short selling), accounting (revenue recognition, IFRS), federal grant programs (SBIR, TIP), and other capital formation initiatives.

Christopher Nolet, Partner, Ernst & Young, LLP
Faheem Hasnain, President & CEO, Receptos, Inc.
Gil Van Bokkelen, Chairman & CEO, Athersys, Inc.
Hans Schikan, Chief Executive Officer, Prosensa, Inc.
Jeffrey Hatfield, President & CEO, Vitae Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
John Mendlein, President, CEO & Chairman, aTyr Pharma, Inc.
Jonathan Leff, Chairman, Deerfield Institute, and Partner, Deerfield Management Company
Kleanthis Xanthopoulos, President & CEO, Regulus Therapeutics, Inc.
Martin Babler, President & CEO, Principia Biopharma, Inc.
Paul Hastings, President & CEO, OncoMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Perry Karsen, Chief Executive Officer, Celgene Cellular Therapeutics, Inc.
Robert Kiss, Managing Director & Portfolio Manager, JPMorgan Asset Management
Stuart Peltz, President & CEO, PTC Therapeutics, Inc.
Timothy Walbert, Chairman, President & CEO, Horizon Pharma, Inc.