Executive Committee

The committee consists of the seven Elected Officers of the Organization, the immediate Past Chair of the Organization, the Vice Chairs of each Section's Governing Board, and At-Large Directors selected from the Full Board by the Chair and approved by the Board. The committee is authorized to exercise all powers of the Full Board, except for certain powers reserved for the Full Board under BIO's Bylaws.
Staff Contact: Tom DiLenge

Ron Cohen, MD,
Board & Health Section Chair
Acorda Therapeutics, Inc

Rachel K. King,
Immediate Past Chair
GlycoMimetics, Inc

Daniel M. Junius,
ImmunoGen, Inc

Deborah Dunsire, MD,
FORUM Pharmaceuticals Inc

Ian T. Clark

Douglas A. Doerfler
MaxCyte, Inc

Jerry Flint
Dupont Corporation

Julie L. Gerberding, MD, MPH
Merck & Co, Inc

Geno Germano
Pfizer Inc

Paul J. Hastings
OncoMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc

Perry Karsen
Celgene Cellular Therapeutics

John Maraganore, PhD
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc

David P. Meeker, MD
Genzyme Corporation, A Sanofi Company

Michael Narachi
Orexigen Therapeutics, Inc

Richard Pops
Alkermes, Inc.

Jay P. Siegel, MD
Johnson & Johnson

Christopher Standlee
Abengoa Bioenergy

Eddie J. Sullivan, PhD
SAB Biotherapeutics