Food and Agriculture

The BIO Food and Agriculture Section is responsible for developing and advancing industry policies on all food and agriculture biotechnology issues related to international affairs, government relations, science and regulatory affairs, and media and public affairs. The Section has its own governing body, and fills four seats on the Board and two seats on the Executive Committee. The Governing Body oversees three policy committees: Production Agriculture, Emerging Plant Technology, and Animal Biotechnology.
Staff Contact: Cathleen Enright


Jerry Flint, Chair
Dupont Corporation

Eddie J. Sullivan, PhD, Vice Chair
SAB Biotherapeutics

Matthias Meder, Secretary
BASF Plant Science LP

Scott Holmstrom
Elanco Animal Health, A Division of Eli Lilly & Co.

Daniel Meagher
Agrivida, Inc

Philip W. Miller
Monsanto Company

Daphne Preuss, PhD
Chromatin, Inc

Bradley A. Shurdut, Esq.
Dow Agrosciences, LLC

Ronald L. Stotish, PhD
Aqua Bounty Technologies, Inc

John R. Swart, PhD
Exemplar Genetics, LLC

Frank Terhorst
Bayer CropScience, Inc.