Intellectual Property Committee

Chair: VACANT 
Staff Contact: Tom DiLenge, General Counsel & Head of Public Policy, tdilenge(at)

Description: The committee oversees domestic intellectual property (IP) issues (e.g., patent system reforms, Patent and Trademark Office administrative & policy matters, judicial developments, and IP budgetary issues), and international IP issues (e.g., TRIPS, WTO, WHO, CBD), and other trade-related agreements).

Alex Azar, President, Eli Lilly, USA
Arlene Morris, Chief Executive Officer, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
David Pyott, Chairman & CEO, Allergan, Inc.
Emer Leahy, President & CEO, PsychoGenics, Inc.
Harold Van Wart, President, CEO & Director, Metabolex, Inc.
Ian Clark, CEO & Head of North American Commercial Operations, Genentech, Inc. 
Jeffrey Hatfield, Chief Executive Officer, Vitae Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
John Maraganore, Chief Executive Officer, Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Ronald Stotish, Chief Executive Officer, Aqua Bounty Technologies, Inc.
Russell Herndon, President & CEO, Hydra Biosciences, Inc.
Stanley Crooke, Chairman & CEO, Isis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.