Plant Policy Committee

Chair: Scott Kohne, Market Acceptance Manager, NAFTA, Bayer CropScience, Inc.
Vice Chair: Jeffrey Nawn, Senior Manager, Biotech Affairs and Regulatory, Dupont Pioneer
Staff Contact: Adrianne Massey, Managing Director, Food & Agriculture, amassey(at)

Description: The committee is responsible for strategic planning and work plan objectives, oversight of work plan implementation, and policy position recommendations on commodity agriculture issues.  Membership is composed of companies that produce commodity agriculture products for direct human and animal use, i.e., corn, soybeans, sugar, cotton and vegetables.

Bradley Shurdut, Global Leader, Public & Government Affairs, Dow Agrosciences, LLC
Jeffrey Blackwood, Manager, Government Affairs, BASF Corporation
Leslie Pearson, Director of Regulatory Affairs, Arborgen, Inc.
Michael Dykes, Vice President, Government Affairs, Monsanto Company
Susan Collinge, Director Regulatory Affairs, Simplot, Inc.