Public Awareness Committee

Staff Contact: Kenneth Lisaius, Senior Vice President, Communications, klisaius(at)

Description: The committee oversees BIO’s communications, media relations, website, public education, focus groups, and external outreach initiatives.

Arlene Morris, Chief Executive Officer, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
David Pyott, Chairman & CEO, Allergan, Inc.
Douglas Doerfler, President & CEO, MaxCyte, Inc.
John Orwin, Chief Executive Officer, Relypsa, Inc. 
Paul Hastings, President & CEO, OncoMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Perry Karsen, Chief Executive Officer, Celegene Cellular Therapeutics, Inc.
Ron Cohen, President & CEO, Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.
Stanley Crooke, Chairman & CEO, Isis Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Timothy Rodell, President & CEO, GlobeImmune, Inc.