Reimbursement Committee

Co-Chair: Alex Azar, President, Eli Lilly, USA
Co-Chair: Kristine Peterson, Chief Executive Officer, Valeritas, Inc.
Staff Contact: Laurel Todd, Managing Director for Reimbursement and Health Policy, ltodd(at)    

Description: The Board Standing Committee on Reimbursement (BSCR) is made up of BIO Health Section Governors and focuses on reimbursement policies, including those related to Medicare, Medicaid, and other government programs, and shapes BIO’s advocacy related to patient access to innovative therapies.  The committee also addresses proposals for payment system redesign, and implementation of the Affordable Care Act.

Adelene Perkins, President & CEO, Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Allen Waxman, SVP & General Counsel, Eisai, Inc. 
Christi Shaw, US Country President, Novartis
Daniel Apel, President & Head of Central Administration and Organization Unit, Bayer HealthCare Corporation
Daniel Junius, President & CEO, ImmunoGen, Inc.
Daniel Tasse, Chairman & CEO, Ikaria, Inc.
David Meeker, Chief Executive Officer, Genzyme Corporation: A Sanofi Company
David Pyott,  Chairman & CEO, Allergan, Inc.
Francois Nader, President & CEO, NPS Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Geno Germano, Group President, Global Innovative Pharma Business, Pfizer, Inc.
H. Thomas Watkins, Chair Emeritus, BIO
Henri Termeer, Chairman of the Board, AVEO Oncology
Hervé Hoppenot, President & CEO, Incyte Corporation
Jay Siegel, Chief Biotechnology Officer & Head of Scientific Strategy & Policy, Johnson and Johnson
Jean Jacques Bienaimé, President & CEO, BioMarin Pharmaceutical, Inc.
Julie Gerberding, President, Merck Vaccines, Merck, Inc.
Mark Timney, President & CEO, Purdue Pharma, LP
Maxine Gowen, President & CEO, Trevena, Inc.
Paul Eisenberg, SVP, Global Medical & Chief Medical Officer, Amgen, Inc.
Paul Hudson, President, AstraZeneca US & EVP, North America, AstraZeneca, Plc
Perry Karsen, Chief Executive Officer, Celgene Cellular Therapeutics, Inc.
R. John Glasspool, VP, Emerging Therapies & Market Development, Baxter Healthcare Corporation
Raymond Sacchetti, SVP, US Access & Government Affairs, Bristol-Myers Squibb Company
Richard Pops, Chairman & CEO, Alkermes, plc
Rick Winningham, Chief Executive Officer, Theravance Biopharma
Ron Cohen, President & CEO, Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.
Steven Holtzman, EVP, Corporate Development, Biogen Idec, Inc. 
Stuart Arbuckle, EVP & Chief Commercial Officer, Vertex Pharmaceuticals Incorporated