Placeholder Banner

BIO Welcomes Five New Board Members

September 9, 2013
BIO elected five new members to its Board of Directors, voted upon at this year’s Board Meetings, held last week in Washington, DC.

The following individuals were elected to the Health Section Governing Board:

  • Francois Nader, President & CEO of NPS Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

  • Anna Protopapas, President of Millennium: The Takeda Oncology Company

  • Allen Waxman, Senior Vice President and General Counsel of Eisai, Inc.

  • Klaus Wilgenbus, Senior Vice President, Business Development & Licensing of Boehringer Ingelheim

Cenan Ozmeral, President of Myriant was elected to the Industrial & Environmental Section Governing Board.

“These individuals are highly respected within the industry and we are thrilled to welcome them to BIO’s Board of Directors. Their expertise and insights on how to propel this industry forward will benefit our policy and advocacy efforts, as well as advancing our business development support for companies both large and small,” said Jim Greenwood, the President and CEO of BIO.