International Affairs Committee

Chair: David Pyott, Chairman & CEO, Allergan, Inc. 
Staff Contact: Joseph Damond, Senior Vice President, International Affairs,

Description: The committee oversees, in conjunction with other relevant BIO committees, BIO’s international work plan objectives to foster an environment conducive to biotechnology, re-shape the debate on IP and pro-innovation policies, and influence regulatory reform and harmonization discussions in key international markets.  The committee’s jurisdiction includes oversight of BIO’s International Affairs Initiative, international organization matters (e.g., WHO, WTO, WIPO, APEC, OECD), international advocacy and education programs, international studies, and coordinating efforts of foreign peer organizations.

Arlene Morris, Chief Executive Officer, Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Bradford Zakes, Chief Executive Officer, Cerevast Therapeutics, Inc. 
Carlos Paya, President & CEO, Immune Design
David Meeker, Chief Executive Officer, Genzyme Corporation: A Sanofi Company
Francois Nader, President & CEO, NPS Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Geno Germano, Group President, Global Innovative Pharma Business, Pfizer, Inc.
Jay Siegel, Chief Biotechnology Officer & Head of Scientific Strategy & Policy, Johnson and Johnson
Julie Gerberding, President, Merck Vaccines, Merck, Inc.  
Neil Warma, President & CEO, Opexa Therapeutics, Inc. 
Paul Eisenberg, SVP, Global Medical and Chief Medical Officer, Amgen, Inc.
Rick Winningham, Chief Executive Officer, Theravance Biopharma
Scott Koenig, President & CEO, MacroGenics, Inc.
Stephan Tanda, Managing Board Member, DSM Pharmaceutical Products