Close

EMERGING COMPANIES SECTION GOVERNING BOARD

ECS Governing Board Capital Formation Committee Call Schedule for 2014

ECS Governing Board Health and Regulatory Committee Call Schedule for 2014

Link to Housing Registration for BIO 2014

BIO 2014 VIP Board Information Letter

2014 - 2015 BIO Board Schedule

Brian Atwood
Managing Director
Versant Ventures
3000 Sand Hill Road, Bldg. 4, Suite 210
Menlo Park, CA 94025
Phone: (650) 233-7877
Fax: (650) 854-9513
Email:brian@versantventures.com
Assistant: Sarah Cross (650) 233-7447 scross@versantventures.com

Martin Babler
CEO and President
Principia Biopharma
400 East Jamie Court, Suite 302
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone: (650) 416-7700
Email:martin.babler@principiabio.com
Assistant: Rochelle Padilla rochelle.padilla@principiabio.com

Bob Beall
President and CEO
Cystic Fibrosis Foundation
6931 Arlington Road, 2nd Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814
Phone: (301) 907-2541
Fax: (301) 907-2699
Email:rjb@cff.org
Assistant: DeAnn Greer (301) 841-2613 dgreer@cff.org

Marc Beer
CEO
Aegerion Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
101 Main Street, Suite 1850
Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: (617) 513-4001
Email:mbeer@aegerion.com
Assistant: Mary Landers (617) 500-7786 mlanders@aegerion.com

Alexis Borisy
Chairman
Foundation Medicine
29 Newbury Street, 3rd Floor
Boston, MA 02116
Phone: (617) 585-2077
Email:Alexis.Borisy@thirdrockventures.com
Assistant: Meagan Mai (617) 585- 2065 mmai@thirdrockventures.com

Ron Cohen, M.D.
President and CEO
Acorda Therapeutics, Inc.
420 Saw Mill River Road
Ardsley, New York 10502
Phone: (914) 347-4300x.101 
Email:rcohen@acorda.com
Assistant: Mary Bruno (914) 326-5116 mbruno@acorda.com

John F. Crowley, J.D., MBA
Chairman & CEO
Amicus Therapeutics, Inc.
6 Cedar Brook Drive
Cranbury, NJ 08512
Phone: (609) 662-2013
Email:jcrowley@amicustherapeutics.com
Assistant: Jeanette Crandall (609) 662-2013 jcrandall@amicustherapeutics.com

Michelle Dipp, M.D, PhD
CEO
OvaScience
215 First St, Suite 240
Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: (617) 270-7201
Email:mdipp@ovascience.com
Assistant: Andrea Boujoukos (617) 270-7201 aboujoukos@ovascience.com

Douglas A. Doerfler
President and CEO
MaxCyte, Inc.
22 Firstfield Road, Suite 110
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Phone: (301) 944-1620
Email:dougd@maxcyte.com
Assistant: Sheila Tiffany (301) 944-1621 sheilat@maxcyte.com

Glen Giovannetti
Global Biotechnology Leader
Ernst & Young LLP
200 Clarendon Street
Boston, MA 02116
Phone: (617) 585-1998
Fax: (866) 364-5054
Email:glen.giovannetti@ey.com
Assistant: Rebekah Craig (617) 375-2430 rebekah.craig@ey.com

Maxine Gowen, Ph.D.
President and CEO
Trevena, Inc.
1018 West 8th Avenue, Suite A
King of Prussia, PA 19406
Phone: (610) 354-8840 ext: 222
Email:mgowen@trevenainc.com
Assistant: Gaynor James (610) 354-8840 ext: 221gjames@trevenainc.com

Peter Greenleaf
President and CEO
Sucampo
4520 East-West Hwy, 3rd Floor
Bethesda, MD 20814, USA
Email: pgreenleaf@sucampo.com
Shadow: Silvia Taylor, staylor@sucampo.com
Assistant: Jill Bradshaw, jbradshaw@sucampo.com

Faheem Hasnain
President and CEO
Receptos, Inc.
10835 Road to the Cure, Suite 205
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone: 858-652-5707
Email: fhasnain@receptos.com
Assistant: Lynn Schwarz (858) 652-5706 lschwarz@receptos.com

Paul J. Hastings ~ ECSGB Chair
President and CEO
OncoMed Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
800 Chesapeake Drive
Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone: (650) 995-8206
Email: phastings@oncomed.com
Assistant: Martina Manack (650) 995-8200 ext. 205 martina.manack@oncomed.com

Jeffrey S. Hatfield
President and CEO
Vitae Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
502 West office Center Drive
Fort Washington, PA 19034
Phone: (215) 461-2025
Email: jhatfield@vitaerx.com
Assistant: Diane Strassle (215) 461-2030 dstrassle@vitaerx.com

Russell H. Herndon
President and CEO
Hydra Biosciences, Inc.
790 Memorial Drive, Suite 203
Cambridge, MA 02139-4648
Phone: (617) 494-5230
Email: rherndon@hydrabiosciences.com
Assistant: Maureen DeMoura MDeMoura@hydrabiosciences.com

Andrew Hindman
President and CEO
Tobira Therapeutics
400 Oyster Point Boulevard, Suite 525
South San Francisco, CA 94080
Phone: (650) 741-6625
Email: ahindman@gmail.com

Daniel M. Junius
President and CEO
ImmunoGen, Inc.
830 Winter Street
Waltham, MA 02451-1477
Phone: (781) 895-0638
Email: dan.junius@immunogen.com
Assistant: Isabel Ramsey (781) 895-0650 Isabel.Ramsey@immunogen.com

Perry Karsen
Chief Operating Officer
Celgene Corporation
86 Morris Avenue
Summit, NJ 07960
P: (908) 673-9164
Email: pkarsen@celgene.com
Assistant: Gia Sims (908) 673-9875 gsims@celgene.com
Shadow: Alan Eiesnberg aeisenberg@celegene.com

Rachel K. King, MBA
CEO
GlycoMimetics, Inc.
101 Orchard Ridge Drive, Suite 1E
Gaithersburg, MD 20878
Phone: (240) 243-1212
Email: rking@glycomimetics.com
Assistant: Carol Culwell (240) 243-1202 cculwell@glycomimetics.com

Robert Kiss, CFA
Managing Director/Portfolio
Manager MacroGenics, Inc.
JPMorgan Asset Management
270 Park Avenue – Mailcode: NY1-K511
New York, NY 10017
Phone: (212) 648.2286
Email: Robert.kiss@jpmorgan.com
Assistant: Kimberly Clark (212) 648-2300 kimberley.d.clark@jpmorgan.com

Scott Koenig, M.D., Ph.D.
President and CEO
MacroGenics, Inc.
1500 East Gude Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (301) 354-0680
Email: koenigs@macrogenics.com
Assistant: Valerie Austin (301) 354-2688 austinv@macrogenics.com

Barbara Kosacz
Partner
Cooley LLP
3175 Hanover Street
Palo Alto, CA 94304
Phone: (650) 843-5818
Fax: (650) 823-4574
Email: bkosacz@cooley.com
Assistant: Elizabeth Parodi (650) 843-5579 eparodi@cooley.com

Emer Leahy, Ph.D.
President and CEO
PsychoGenics Inc.
765 Old Saw Mill River Road
Tarrytown, NY 10591
Phone: (914) 406-8008
Email: emer.leahy@psychogenics.com
Assistant: Ramona Epstein (914) 406-8007 ramona.epstein@psychogenics.com

Jonathan S. Leff
Deerfield
780 Third Avenue
37th Floor
New York, NY 10017-3911
Phone: 212-551-1600
Email: jleff@deerfield.com
Assistant: Crystal Wright cwright@deerfield.com

Nick Leschly
President and CEO
bluebird bio
840 Memorial Drive, 4th Floor
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: (617) 873-0925
Email: nick@bluebirdbio.com
Assistant: Jessica Foster jfoster@bluebirdbio.com

John M. Maraganore, Ph.D. ~ ECSGB Vice Chair
CEO
Alnylam Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
300 3rd Street, 3rd Floor
Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone : (617) 551-8320
Email : jmaraganore@alnylam.com
Assistant: Jen Curley (617) 551-8317 jcurley@alnylam.com

Ed Mathers
Partner
New Enterprise Associates
5425 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 800
Chevy Chase, MD 20815
Phone: (301) 272-2303
Fax: (301) 272-1706
Email: emathers@nea.com
Assistant: Joy Johnson (301) 272-2306 jjohnson@nea.com

Thomas P. Mathers
CEO
CoLucid Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
7030 Kit Creek Road, Suite 302
Research Triangle, NC 27709
Phone: (617) 642-8677
Email: tmathers@colucid.com

Russell M. Medford, M.D., Ph.D. 
President and CEO
Salutria Pharmaceuticals, LLC
8995 Westside Parkway
Alpharetta, GA 30009
Phone: (678) 366-2538
Email: rmedford@salutramed.com
Assistant:

John Mendlein
President, CEO, Co-founder, and Chairman
aTyr Pharma
3545 John Hopkins Court #250
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone: (858) 707-4407
Email: jmendlein@atyrpharma.com
Assistant: Gail Parsons 858-707-4407 gparsons@atyrpharma.com

Steven J. Mento, Ph.D.
President, CEO, Co-founder, and Chairman
Conatus Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
4365 Executive Drive, Suite 200
San Diego, CA 92121
Phone: (858) 457-7222
Email: smento@conatuspharma.com
Assistant: Paulina Chatfield pchatfield@conatuspharma.com

Kenneth I. Moch ~ ECSGB Secretary
President and CEO
Chimerix, Inc.
2505 Meridian Parkway
Suite 340
Durham, NC 27713
kmoch@chimerix.com
Assistant: Rebecca Heath rheath@chimerix.com

Arlene Morris
CEO
Syndax Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
460 Totten Pond Road
Suite 110
Waltham, MA 02451
Phone: 650-743-7952
Email: amorris@syndax.com
Assistant: Mary Ann Ashley MAshley@syndax.com 781-419-1401

Mike Narachi
CEO
Orexigen
3344 N. Torrey Pines Court, Suite 200
La Jolla, CA 92037
Phone: 858-875-8601
Email: mnarachi@orexigen.com 
Assistant: Jill Hansen jhanson@orexigen.com 
Shadow: Suzanne McDonald smcdonald@orexigen.com (847) 361-6719

John Orwin
CEO
Relypsa
700 Saginaw Drive
Redwood City, CA 94063
Phone: (650) 421-9500
Email: jorwin@relypsa.com
Assistant: jallen@relypsa.com

Stuart W. Peltz, Ph.D.
President and CEO
PTC Therapeutics, Inc.
100 Corporate Court
South Plainfield, NJ 07080
Phone: (908) 912-9155
Email: speltz@ptcbio.com
Assistant: Marilyn Fluks (908) 912-9155 mfluks@ptcbio.com
Shadow: Clarissa Diniz cdiniz@ptcbio.com

Adelene Q. Perkins
President and CEO
Infinity Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
780 Memorial Drive
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone: (617) 453-1104
Email: adelene.perkins@infi.com
Assistant: Melanie Getchell (617) 453-1001 melanie.getchell@infi.com

Kristine Peterson
CEO
Valeritas, Inc.
750 Route 202 South, Suite 100
Bridgewater, NJ 08807
Phone: (908) 927-9920
Email: kpeterson@valeritas.com
Assistant: Jennifer Moulton (908) 927-9920 ext: 20104 JMoulton@Valeritas.com

Mark Pruzanski, MD
Founder, President & CEO
Intercept Pharmaceuticals
18 Desbrosses Street
New York, NY 10013
Phone: (646) 747-1002
Cell: (917) 744-4043
Email: mpruzanski@interceptpharma.com
Assistant: Nora White (646) 747- nwhite@interceptpharma.com

Timothy C. Rodell, M.D., FCCP
CEO and President
GlobeImmune, Inc.
1450 Infinite Drive
Louisville, CO 80027
Phone: (303) 625-2800
Email: tcrodell@globeimmune.com
Assistant: Arlene Tani (303) 625-2820 arlenet@globeimmune.com

Arthur T. Sands, M.D., Ph.D.
President and CEO
Lexicon Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
8800 Technology Forest Place
The Woodlands, TX 77381
Phone: (281) 863-3006
Email: arthur@lexpharma.com
Assistant: Jennifer Wolford: (281) 863-3000 j.wolford@lexpharma.com

David Schenkein, MD
CEO
Agios Pharmaceuticals
38 Sidney Street
Cambridge, MA 02139
Phone :
Email: david.schenkein@agios.com 
Assistant: Lisa Cormier: (617) 649-8654 lisa.cormier@agios.com

Moncef Slaoui
Chairman, Research & Development
GlaxoSmithKline
One Franklin Plaza
Philadelphia, PA 19101
Phone: (610) 270-6020
Email: Moncef.M.Slaoui@gsk.com
Assistant: Clauda Chieffo Clauda.j.chieffo@gsk.com (US EA)
Shadow: Mark Hatcher mark.a.hatcher@gsk.com

Gil Van Bokkelen, Ph.D.
Chairman & CEO
Athersys Inc.
3201 Carnegie Avenue
Cleveland, OH 44115-2653
Phone: (216) 431-9900 ext: 227
Email: gilvb@athersys.com
Assistant: Matt Celesnik (216) 431-9900 ext: 269 mcelesnik@athersys.com

Harold (Hal) E. Van Wart, Ph.D.
President, CEO and Director
CymaBay Therapeutics
3876 Bay Center Place
Hayward, CA 94545
Phone: (510) 293-8101
Email: hvanwart@cymabay.com
Assistant: Kathy Pitta (510) 293-8121 kpitta@cymabay.com

Timothy P. Walbert
Chairman, President and CEO
Horizon Pharma, Inc.
520 Lake Cook Road, Suite 520
Deerfield, IL 60015
Phone: (224) 383-3009
Cell: (847) 772-0050
Fax: (847) 572-1372
Email: twalbert@horizonpharma.com
Assistant: Natalie Trepanier (224) 383-3010 ntrepanier@horizonpharma.com
Shadow: Robert Metz rmetz@horizonpharma.com

Kleanthis G. Xanthopoulos
President & CEO
Regulus Therapeutics, Inc.
3545 John Hopkins Court, Suite 210
San Diego, CA 92121-1121
Phone:
Email: kleanthis@regulusrx.com
Assistant: J. Lichtenberger (858) 202-6311 jlichtenberger@regulusrx.com

Bradford A. Zakes, MBA
CEO
Cerevast Therapeutics, Inc.
12277 134th Court NE, Suite 202
Redmond, WA 98052
Phone: (425) 821-1603
Email: bzakes@cerevast.com